Christmas Reharmonized, Volume 1 & 2

Click here to download Christmas Reharmonized, Volume 1 & 2.

I started doing reharmonizations of Christmas tunes for brass quartet (2 trumpets, trombone or baritone, tuba or bass trombone) a couple of years ago. For your convenience I’ve compiled them all in one book: This is Christmas Reharmonized, Volume 1 & 2. It includes eight tunes:

1 – Andachtsjodler – an Austrian Christmas Carol

2 – Still, Still, Still – an Austrian Christmas Carol

3 – Alle Jahre Wieder – a German Christmas Carol

4 – Leise Rieselt der Schnee – a German Christmas Carol

5 – O Tannenbaum – a German Christmas Carol

6 – Es Wird Scho Glei Dumpa – an Austrian Christmas Carol

7 – Adeste Fideles – O Come, All Ye Faithful

8 – Carol of the Bells – a Ukrainian Folk Song

All of the arrangements consist of parts using traditional arranging techniques and of reharmonized parts.

The download includes printable sheet music (pdf), audio files (mp3) of the tunes played on piano and the original musescore files. All of this under a considerate Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License!

Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *